Upcoming Event: Patient-Centered Medical Homes

The Lowcountry LPC will host an event on Thursday, October 22 on Patient-Centered Medical Homes from 6:00-7:30 p.m. This panel discussion features 1.5 hours of face-to-face credit and will include healthcare leaders from across South Carolina and Texas, so don’t miss out! Click here to register and get those end of the year credits you need!

Patient-Centered Medical Homes Panel
Time: 6:00 – 7:30 p.m. EST
Location: Charleston Marriott (170 Lockwood Blvd, Charleston, SC 29403)
Face-to-Face Credits: 1.5 hours
Moderator: Bart Sachs, MD, FACHE (Chief of Staff, Medical University of South Carolina)
Panelists: Shawn Stinson, MD (Chief Medical Officer, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina); Nasiya Ahmed, MD (Medical Director, Intercede Health, Houston, TX)


*This event is also featured on the SC ACHE Chapter event calendar.

Local Programming Councils Chairs

Please join us in thanking our three outgoing LPC chairs for their leadership and service to the SC ACHE Chapter. You will be missed!

• Wayne Harris, Upstate LPC
• Emilie Keene, Midlands LPC
• Jessica O’Reilly, Lowcountry LPC

Please also give a warm welcome to our new LPC chairs!

• Dr. Valerie Johnston, Upstate LPC – Johnston – Bio
• Kolby Redd, Midlands LPC
• K. Adam Mattox, Lowcountry LPC Mattox – Bio

Announcement of Two New SC ACHE Board Members

Thank you, Kevin Lovett, for your service to the Board. A very warm welcome to Bart Sachs, MD on your election to the Board. Dr. Sachs’s term will begin March 1, 2015. You can find Dr. Sach’s bio here: Sachs – Bio

Thank you, Abby Kazley, PhD, service as the MUSC representative on the Board, and welcome to Jami DelliFraine, PhD as the new MUSC representative. You can read Dr. DelliFraine’s bio here: DelliFraine – Bio

Dr. DelliFraine has two articles published in this month’s Journal of Healthcare Management. Read them here and here.


Two Student Members of SC ACHE Receive Awards

Congratulations to Butler Stoudenmire on receiving The William A. McLees Award presented by the faculty of the Department of Healthcare Leadership and Management at MUSC! This award is presented to recognize a second year Residential MHA student who has demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities and a committment to excellence.

Congratulations Jenna Rogers on receiving the Susie B. Yates Award. This award is given annually at the South Carolina Hospital Association annual meeting to MHA students at USC with outstanding academic performance and potential for leadership.


Read more about the recipients here: Student Awards